Thank You, Regular Readers


I don’t have a vast readership. Despite my best efforts, I’m not exactly what you might call a ‘successful author’ –  either as an on-line blogger or in the number of books sold. So it always pleases me to see the same names and avatars appearing after I post some ditty or other. My regular readers – you know who you are: without you I’d give it up. So thank you for staying with me. Also I’d like to thank those of you for whom English isn’t their  first (or sometimes last) language. When I see this on my stats page…

…I wonder what it is you get from reading my piffle and looking at my photos. But whatever it is, I’m glad you’re there to read it. So thank you too. And even those who download the free e-books from Amazon, but don’t return to buy any more: I’m pleased you go to the bother. It’s good to know that people from all around the globe take the time to cast an eye over my work. It’s as good to entertain, as it is to be entertained – that’s what I’ve found in my time on WordPress. I just wish I could earn a few more cents for my trouble; but we won’t mention anything so mercenary, eh?

Tooty

 

About Tooty Nolan

Writer of silly tales, taker of pictures, and all round good egg
This entry was posted in Tooty Stuff, Writing / Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

