Right Place: Right Time: With Camera


As a rule, if God spots me out and about with my camera, the clouds will roll across the sun, and everything will be plunged into greyness. Indeed that very event had occurred as I strolled about my bijou country garden. Witness the lack of sunlight in this picture…

pollen stains

But shortly after snapping this, I detected a great fluttering through the quince and pear trees. Someone up there had taken pity upon my photographer’s soul. For there, only a couple of metres distant, three young Long-Tailed Tits began tucking into the bird feeder. Slowly – ever so slowly – I brought up my camera. By chance it was already focussed. So, more in hope than expectation, I pressed the shutter. This was the result…

spotted

And lo, they didst pose for me. Then they went right back to gobbling up the fat balls.

About Tooty Nolan

Writer of silly tales, taker of pictures, and all round good egg
This entry was posted in Photography, Wallpapers and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

