Writing Moves Apace


Work on ‘Broker Me No Future‘, the sequel to Captive Echo and Present Imperfect is moving apace: a very slow pace. The reason? I do far too much other stuff – like this blog and the bloody earplugs. But here’s a glimpse of what I’ve managed to scribble so far…

broker freehand

Yup, I do the first daft free hand. The trouble is…

broker freehand close up

…despite the tireless efforts of teachers during my school years, my handwriting is lamentable. How will I ever decipher it when the time comes to type the second draft? Fortunately I can actually read that disaster zone. Hopefully the story itself will look better.

About Tooty Nolan

Writer of silly tales, taker of pictures, and all round good egg
This entry was posted in Writing / Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Writing Moves Apace

  1. Jayne Higgs says:

    You love your Earplug Adventures to much. That’s the trouble.

    • Tooty Nolan says:

      I enjoy (what writers call) world-building too much. The photographic element – and the discovery of props and sets for it – gives a sort of instant gratification. Then the story creation that follows is both demanding and fun. Too much fun, I reckon.

  2. Jayne Higgs says:

    Life is about having fun and doing the the things you enjoy, and having a good laugh

Leave a Reply

