Bits & Pieces


When this earplug lark began during a quiet period in the summer of 2014, the figures and props available to me were few…

bits & pieces 1

In fact I now wonder how the hell I managed to create any kind of story out of this.

But as the weeks passed by, both actors and props increased…

bits and pieces 2

And as the weeks became months…

bits and pieces 3

…space became a bit of a problem…

bits and pieces 4

In fact the sheer number of sets and props got out of hand – so much so that I was forced to ditch ninety per cent of it – keeping only the most important items: the actors themselves. And, oh boy, are there a lot of them. Too many to show here, in fact. But here’s the original five…

the ear plug brothers (2)

What fun I’ve had creating their tiny world; and now, thanks to the Internet, the world itself is open to them. I hope you enjoy their adventures. Thanks for visiting and all your ‘likes’. I’m chuffed.

 

About Tooty Nolan

Writer of silly tales, taker of pictures, and all round good egg
This entry was posted in Writing / Books and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bits & Pieces

  1. Jayne Higgs says:

    Omg. ..I didn’t realise you had so many props, and I thought it was longer then 2014 when you started your amazing earplug Adventures. Good luck for more in 2016! X

Leave a Reply

