Am I an Author or a Photographer?


Or am I a fool?

I may have mentioned that I’m currently trying to write the third book in my Causality Merchant series, tentatively entitled Broker Me No Future. Well it’s coming along quite nicely – if a little slow. At the time of posting this I’m on page eighty of the freehand draft. I’d probably be nearer  to one hundred and twenty if…IF…I didn’t keep pausing to do this…

ktwoo engine room

Yes, for crying out loud, I’m also dabbling in another Earplug tale. No storyline; no real ideas; just sudden bouts of inspiration when my gaze falls upon potential sets, props, and locations. This, incidentally, is the bridge of the KT Woo – Worstworld’s first interplanetary craft. Did I say that I had no real ideas? I lied. The Worstworlder’s are going into space! Hey, maybe Lilac Earthdamsel and Byron Whipsnaid can carry on their relationship between the stars. But I’m getting ahead of myself: there’s a certain novel that needs writing first. Excuse me, my writing hand awaits…

About Tooty Nolan

Writer of silly tales, taker of pictures, and all round good egg
This entry was posted in Writing / Books and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Am I an Author or a Photographer?

  1. Jayne Higgs says:

    Tooty, you do not stop working, so proud of you.x

  2. Jayne higgs says:

    Tooty…..I think you should stop writing this novel your not enjoying it by the sounds of it.How many times have you mentioned”broker me no future”since December…loadsJust write your Earplug adventures that’s what you love best.The trouble his,you got to much on your plate and on your mind(if you get my drift).Happy days x xx

    • Tooty Nolan says:

      You’re right, but I really need to write serious stuff too – just to try bettering myself. When I’m actually sitting at the laptop I enjoy it. But two hours work results in such tiny copy that my heart sinks. A brief conversation seems to take for ever. So it’s ‘keep on keeping on’ – to use an old 70s expression. Thanks for thinking about me.

  3. Jayne higgs says:

    Your welcome.Always thinking about you,your my special friend of course.But two things I have learned about you in the last year,and that is (1) you have charm(which i fell in love with a little bit.(2) you are a good bloody liar…lol. x

  4. Jayne Higgs says:

    (3) you hurt people….Deeply

  5. Tooty Nolan says:

    Not my intention – ever.

  6. Jayne Higgs says:

    I know you wouldn’t do it intentionally x

  7. Jayne higgs says:

    What were your intentions.?I think to make a fool out of me.As for people thinking badly of you,well am sure there’s a few out there.Did Susan Jane ‘HORE’ have a good laugh,did she.?

    • Tooty Nolan says:

      Have you gone back to re-read this increasingly strange on-line conversation? It started well. Then you became insulting, which I tried to ignore. Now you appear to have jumped the shark. Where does “Susan Jane ‘Hore’ ” come into this? I haven’t spoken to her since pre-pubescence – a half-century past. Remember – this is on the Internet: anyone can see it. Think sensibly.
      Tooty

  8. Jayne Higgs says:

    I know, I know.Such Amazing technology

Leave a Reply

